So I don't know if this is a scam or just spam, but I got the following spam:
Dear sir:
I am sorry to bother you for a moment, we would be honored to introduce our company and products, hope that we may build business cooperation in the future.
Our company is located in the ¡°garlic hometown of China ¡°,Jinxiang ,and we manufacture and export garlic, onion and dehydrated vegetables for many years. We have profuse goods with series quality grade , and expressly ,our price is very competitive because we are manufactory ,we are the source. You are welcome to visit our website: [URL removed] which includes our company profiles, history and something latest news.Here are our mainly products and a attachment about some details of garlic list:
Garlic : fresh garlic, garlic granule, garlic powder, garlic flake
Onion: fresh onion, onion thread, onion powder
Carrot granule, dried shallot, ginger flake, chili ,etc.
See if there is anything you need ,please let me know about the size ,package, quantity, and payment term you request. We will be happy to give you details
Waiting for your reply soon. And you can chat with me on the MSN if you have any questions.
Best regards
Sales Mr. Big
JinXiang DaCheng Food Co., Ltd
JiNing ShanDong China
Mail: goodlying@yahoo.com
Have you figured what set off my red flags? Look at their e-mail... goodlying@yahoo.com. Good Lying at Yahoo dot Com. Puhleeez. I am not making this up!
Now it may be a scam and when you send off your money for their products, you never see a product, or it may just be some aggressive businessman in China who doesn't get it. With a name like Mr. Big and an e-mail address like Good Lying, he's not going to build a whole lot of trust with English speakers.
Plus I wouldn't buy any food product grown or processed in China after all that country's attempts to poison us and our pets last year.
I did reply, however. Two words...
Free Tibet

Entries (RSS)