<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Job Scam: Professional Escrow Company</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.brainhandles.com/2008/04/21/job-scam-professional-escrow-company/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.brainhandles.com/2008/04/21/job-scam-professional-escrow-company/</link>
	<description>Whatever's tugging at my brain handles</description>
	<pubDate>Sat, 22 Nov 2008 11:00:10 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.6.2</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: Scott</title>
		<link>http://www.brainhandles.com/2008/04/21/job-scam-professional-escrow-company/#comment-6700</link>
		<dc:creator>Scott</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 23 Apr 2008 15:09:25 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.brainhandles.com/?p=309#comment-6700</guid>
		<description>Yes this is a scam! I contacted the true Professional Escrow Company in Seattle and they do not have any part time jobs available! Their web site has been hijacked and are looking into it. SO DO NOT REPLY TO THE WEB SITE LISTED IN THE E-MAIL IT IS BOGUS!!!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yes this is a scam! I contacted the true Professional Escrow Company in Seattle and they do not have any part time jobs available! Their web site has been hijacked and are looking into it. SO DO NOT REPLY TO THE WEB SITE LISTED IN THE E-MAIL IT IS BOGUS!!!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Greg Bulmash</title>
		<link>http://www.brainhandles.com/2008/04/21/job-scam-professional-escrow-company/#comment-6657</link>
		<dc:creator>Greg Bulmash</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 21 Apr 2008 20:50:41 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.brainhandles.com/?p=309#comment-6657</guid>
		<description>@Erika,

Looking at the mail headers (from, reply-to, and more detailed information) is different depending on the mail client you use.  As for discovering when a domain was created, you can go to GoDaddy.com, scroll to the bottom of the page, and click the "WhoIs" link.

Enter the domain on the WhoIs lookup page and it will show you the domain registration information.  The primary bit you're looking for would be the "Created On" date, which shows when the domain registration record was created (i.e. when the domain was registered).  If it's a week or two old, but the site is saying "we've been around for years, doing blah blah," then that should raise a large red flag.  For example, if you look up professionalescrow.org, their "created on" date is April 10, 2008.  If you look up Yahoo.com, their "created on" date is January 18, 1995.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>@Erika,</p>
<p>Looking at the mail headers (from, reply-to, and more detailed information) is different depending on the mail client you use.  As for discovering when a domain was created, you can go to GoDaddy.com, scroll to the bottom of the page, and click the "WhoIs" link.</p>
<p>Enter the domain on the WhoIs lookup page and it will show you the domain registration information.  The primary bit you're looking for would be the "Created On" date, which shows when the domain registration record was created (i.e. when the domain was registered).  If it's a week or two old, but the site is saying "we've been around for years, doing blah blah," then that should raise a large red flag.  For example, if you look up professionalescrow.org, their "created on" date is April 10, 2008.  If you look up Yahoo.com, their "created on" date is January 18, 1995.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Erika</title>
		<link>http://www.brainhandles.com/2008/04/21/job-scam-professional-escrow-company/#comment-6655</link>
		<dc:creator>Erika</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 21 Apr 2008 20:06:46 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.brainhandles.com/?p=309#comment-6655</guid>
		<description>Thank you for posting this Greg.  It did look too good to be true, but what made me go hmm, was the wording.  I know, everyone makes mistakes in their grammer now and then, but usually raises the red flags for me.
I do have a few questions, how did you pull up all of that info on them?  I'm not all that computer savvy.  If you could give me some tips on how where they are emailing from etc.
Thank you very much.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Thank you for posting this Greg.  It did look too good to be true, but what made me go hmm, was the wording.  I know, everyone makes mistakes in their grammer now and then, but usually raises the red flags for me.<br />
I do have a few questions, how did you pull up all of that info on them?  I'm not all that computer savvy.  If you could give me some tips on how where they are emailing from etc.<br />
Thank you very much.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
