Got this a couple of days ago, getting through my gmail spam filter:
How are you? I represent Dealmax LTD Personnel Dept. and I'm responsible for
headhunting among the candidates for the open positions with our
organization. We have read with interest your information disclosed at
Career Builder site detailing your relevant work experience and
qualifications and want to offer you a well-paid part-time job opportunity.
We believe you can be considered as a successful candidate for the vacancy.
If you are interested in our company and in more information on this
position, feel free to contact the HR.Thank you for your consideration and have a nice day.
Aside from the standard "if it seems to be too good to be true, it is" and the standard caution against unsolicited recruitment offers from Hotmail accounts (this one came from Hermione Z. Jefferson - ven4456medema@hotmail.com), the biggest red flag is their return address.
The reply address was Recruitment@DealmaxLtd.com. The domain DealmaxLtd.com was registered on February 2, 2011. Yes, just 5 days ago. If you've got dirty laundry older than the company's domain, that's a HUGE red flag.
Be careful of these folks.




Entries (RSS)